View Single Post
Old 11-08-2012, 03:27 AM   #2
treblings
Hall Of Fame
 
treblings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,177
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EDK View Post
After the receiving team returns the serve, is it permissible for players to swap left and right sides with their partners multiple times during the point? I always thought this was allowed poaching would be one example of this.

A friend of mine was chastised by an onlooker during his doubles play for swapping sides with his partner too much. (They play one-up, one-back.) Said they are only allowed to swap one time during a point, after that anymore is illegal. Anyone know the exact rule on this?
you can swap as many times as you like.
__________________
Fischer Vacuum Pro Mid
treblings is offline   Reply With Quote