View Single Post
Old 11-08-2012, 07:17 AM   #8
woodrow1029
Hall Of Fame
 
woodrow1029's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2,596
Default

Rule 26, Case 5 is the closest I can think of that would explain it

Case 5:
In doubles, where are the serverís partner and receiverís partner allowed
to stand?

Decision:
The serverís partner and the receiverís partner may take any position on
their own side of the net, inside or outside the court. However, if a player is creating a

hindrance to the opponent(s), the hindrance rule should be used.
woodrow1029 is offline   Reply With Quote