View Single Post
Old 11-08-2012, 08:09 AM   #9
EDK
Rookie
 
EDK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by woodrow1029 View Post
Rule 26, Case 5 is the closest I can think of that would explain it

Case 5:
In doubles, where are the serverís partner and receiverís partner allowed
to stand?

Decision:
The serverís partner and the receiverís partner may take any position on
their own side of the net, inside or outside the court. However, if a player is creating a

hindrance to the opponent(s), the hindrance rule should be used.
Perfect, thank you. Looks like you're quoting from the ITF Rules of Tennis.

That rulebook is pretty slender. I was hoping it was a thick book which can be thrown with force at a person's face.
EDK is offline   Reply With Quote