View Single Post
Old 11-08-2012, 09:34 AM   #8
New User
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 75

Originally Posted by woodrow1029 View Post
Just because a ball hits a permanent fixture doesn't mean that the player who hit the ball has to call it against himself. I think that the player who the ball is traveling to is responsible to make the call, just as the player who the ball is traveling to is responsible for making the call when a ball is hit through the net, or when the opponent hits a ball that bounces before it comes over the net.
Oh, I didn't even have a clue that it is the opponent who should call a ball that passed through the net This has only happened to me once that I hit the ball through the hole below the tape. The opponent was confused why I stopped play after what he thought was a netcord. He didn't quite believe me until I shoved my hand through the hole in the net

Anyway, if the opponent hasn't seen it and you have, you are still obliged to call it, same as with a missed out call, aren't you?

Last edited by seseli; 11-08-2012 at 09:51 AM.
seseli is offline   Reply With Quote