View Single Post
Old 11-08-2012, 09:34 AM   #11
user92626
Legend
 
user92626's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 5,718
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by woodrow1029 View Post
Rule 26, Case 5 is the closest I can think of that would explain it

Case 5:
In doubles, where are the serverís partner and receiverís partner allowed
to stand?

Decision:
The serverís partner and the receiverís partner may take any position on
their own side of the net, inside or outside the court. However, if a player is creating a

hindrance to the opponent(s), the hindrance rule should be used.

So if you and your partner ran like clowns with hair on fire, would that be a hindrance and not permissible?
user92626 is offline   Reply With Quote