Originally Posted by woodrow1029
Rule 26, Case 5 is the closest I can think of that would explain it
In doubles, where are the serverís partner and receiverís partner allowed
The serverís partner and the receiverís partner may take any position on
their own side of the net, inside or outside the court. However, if a player is creating a
hindrance to the opponent(s), the hindrance rule should be used.
So if you and your partner ran like clowns with hair on fire, would that be a hindrance and not permissible?