Originally Posted by woodrow1029
But, it's hard to tell for sure right? you have one player that says he got it legally, another player that says he didn't get it legally, and 2 other players and spectators that say they can't tell what happened.
This is why when you watch pro matches, and the umpire misses a call like this, and then they show it in super slow-motion, I am always amused when people complain about the umpire missing such an easy call, and the players are cheating because they didn't acknowledge they did something illegal, when the only way anyone can tell is by watching the super slow-motion.
I like the one where the umpire called a shot good in doubles but the slow motion showed that the ball never hit the guys racket at all. The ball struck the players leg and bounced back to the other side of the court. There's no way the guy didn't know that it hit his leg and not his racket, but he kept his mouth shut and they got the point.