View Single Post
Old 11-09-2012, 12:59 PM   #36
dcdoorknob
Hall Of Fame
 
dcdoorknob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3,422
Default

I'm not sure that I agree with that 'dropped raquet can't be called a hindrance' rule. I think I could certainly be distracted/hindered by an opponent loudly dropping a raquet, even moreso than alot of other things that can legitimately be called (hat falling off, ball coming out of pocket, etc). I don't think the person who dropped the raquet should be able to call a let, but I do think that the opponent(s) ought to have that option.
dcdoorknob is offline   Reply With Quote