Originally Posted by gmatheis
You are allowed to communicate all you want while the ball is heading towards your side of the court.
One of those unwritten rules of sportsmanship is that you don't talk whie the ball is heading towards your opponents side of the court ... of wait that's a WRITTEN rule.
Look you're correct about the written rule.
But, no the unwritten rule is "You don't call a hinderance on brief communication b/w your opponents"
Again, how many times have you seen a ref call hinderance or even give a warning for this sort of communication?