View Single Post
Old 11-10-2012, 08:03 AM   #43
Avles
Professional
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The Peak of Good Living
Posts: 1,410
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by woodrow1029 View Post
ANSWERS IN RED

1. Who is responsible for making the call when a player hits a ball that bounces on the court before going over the net?

A. The player that hit the ball
B. The opponent
That's interesting-- to me it seems inconsistent with the rule that a player is responsible for calling "not up" on himself, as that seems like a pretty analogous situation. What's the justification for the difference?
Avles is offline   Reply With Quote