View Single Post
Old 11-11-2012, 04:14 PM   #45
dcdoorknob
Hall Of Fame
 
dcdoorknob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3,554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Avles View Post
That's interesting-- to me it seems inconsistent with the rule that a player is responsible for calling "not up" on himself, as that seems like a pretty analogous situation. What's the justification for the difference?
Yeah that's pretty much why I picked "the player that hit the ball" in my original guesses. The 'not up' situation seemed to me to be the closest analogous situation, but apparently not.
dcdoorknob is offline   Reply With Quote