View Single Post
Old 11-13-2012, 05:07 AM   #50
Hall Of Fame
dcdoorknob's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3,560

Originally Posted by Cindysphinx View Post
Mmmm . . . that approach doesn't work all the time.

Say I hit a ball to you that bounces on your side of the court. You swing and shank it, and it barely grazes into a ceiling fixture directly above you.

That's my call to make, even though it happened on your side of the court.
Couldn't you have just cited the exact rule being discussed to disprove his claim?

I did recently have an opponent swear up and down that we could not call a let when another court's ball bounced onto our court behind her in the middle of a point, as she didn't see it or call it and only the people on that side of the court can call a let.
dcdoorknob is offline   Reply With Quote