View Single Post
Old 11-13-2012, 07:03 AM   #54
woodrow1029
Hall Of Fame
 
woodrow1029's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2,588
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Avles View Post
That's interesting-- to me it seems inconsistent with the rule that a player is responsible for calling "not up" on himself, as that seems like a pretty analogous situation. What's the justification for the difference?
I think the difference is that the code also says that you are responsible for calling balls that land on or are aimed at your side of the court. Which is great for a not-up, but since once you hit the ball, it is traveling to the other side of the court, so it's the opponent's call.
woodrow1029 is offline   Reply With Quote