View Single Post
Old 11-13-2012, 12:39 PM   #62
jmnk
Professional
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 910
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taxvictim View Post
I agree with Cindy. The ball is "OUT" as soon as it hits a ceiling/fixture/tree, and you can call balls hit to you as out, even if it later bounces in your court.
Sure, I agree that the ball is "OUT" as soon as it hits permanent fixture. i'm just not entirely clear on who's call that is.
So you are saying that the player who's turn it is to hit the ball next is the one to make the call, right? regardless of which side of the court the alleged contact with permanent fixture happened, right?
i'm not disagreeing, just asking.
jmnk is offline   Reply With Quote