View Single Post
Old 11-15-2012, 04:05 AM   #89
tennis_ocd
Professional
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,401
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by leroy_sunset View Post
I think that's the end of the thread. Calling out as the ball moves away from you (other than a grunt from the swing) is against the rules. Don't do it. If you know the rule and do it anyway, I think that's at the very least bad sportsmanship. Or you can use the 'c' word if you want
lol. So a loud grunt is ok but a quiet "short" is cheating? I think the rule, in full context, is pretty clear that it must be distracting to your opponent and called by him. And that's the end of the thread
tennis_ocd is offline   Reply With Quote