View Single Post
Old 11-15-2012, 06:41 PM   #145
Timbo's hopeless slice
Hall Of Fame
Timbo's hopeless slice's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4,074

saw a 60+ singles player foot faulting massively in a seniors tournament the other day.

His opponent hadn't noticed it but someone on another court called the tournament ref who promptly appointed a chair umpire. (who called the FF straight away)

The player looked quite taken aback, muttered a bit but then started his motion from well behind the baseline and continued to serve quite well. Suggests he knew full well he was doing it.

I still don't now how I feel about this, but I guess it's probably the right thing.
5.0 all courter. Back with the Dunlop Bio F2.0 Tours fro the summer
"Tennis isn't easy" - Corners
Timbo's hopeless slice is offline   Reply With Quote