saw a 60+ singles player foot faulting massively in a seniors tournament the other day.
His opponent hadn't noticed it but someone on another court called the tournament ref who promptly appointed a chair umpire. (who called the FF straight away)
The player looked quite taken aback, muttered a bit but then started his motion from well behind the baseline and continued to serve quite well. Suggests he knew full well he was doing it.
I still don't now how I feel about this, but I guess it's probably the right thing.
5.0 all courter. 2 x Dunlop Bio 400T with cyclone @ 50, 1 x Dunlop Bio F400T gut @ 55
"Tennis isn't easy" - Corners