View Single Post
Old 11-17-2012, 08:17 AM   #3
floridatennisdude
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dlam View Post
This rule I'm not to fond of
If you are allow to call any of your own shots out including the 2nd serve than why do we have to play the point if it my 1st serve looks clearly long but my opponent still returns it?
Have you not searched this on this forum? This one is pretty obvious.

You can't watch your opponents return winner and then claim your serve was out. Any other line call you can make against yourself as there is no advantage to doing so.
floridatennisdude is offline   Reply With Quote