View Single Post
Old 11-17-2012, 08:39 AM   #6
Hall Of Fame
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The Peak of Good Living
Posts: 1,504

Originally Posted by dlam View Post
Yes so the returner can hit winners all day and call my "outs" in and when he misses, hits wide, or hits the net he calls the one that was in "out"
Makes sense to me
Your opponent can do this on any borderline shot, not just service returns. There's no rule that can prevent your opponent from cheating.

The principle at work here is that can you only overrule your opponent's call when that overrule will benefit your opponent. I think that principle makes sense.
Avles is offline   Reply With Quote