View Single Post
Old 11-17-2012, 09:47 AM   #7
dlam
Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 350
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Avles View Post
Your opponent can do this on any borderline shot, not just service returns. There's no rule that can prevent your opponent from cheating.

The principle at work here is that can you only overrule your opponent's call when that overrule will benefit your opponent. I think that principle makes sense.
What kind of argument is that?

I hit a 1st serve that I perceive to be wide but he says it good
I know it's out but I can't over rule him and and end up taking the point
Clearly this over rule would have benefited the opponent

Last edited by dlam : 11-17-2012 at 09:50 AM.
dlam is online now   Reply With Quote