View Single Post
Old 11-17-2012, 10:15 AM   #13
Avles
Professional
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The Peak of Good Living
Posts: 1,328
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dlam View Post
Thanks that helps
I'm forced to play the point
Whatever the outcome of that point
Afterwards can i still say I thought my 1st serve is out ? Yes ?
Up to the opponent to decide to let that point stand , whether I won or he/she won the point or replay the point and do the 2nd serve
Is this legit ?

That's not quite right. The rule is that you should call your first serve out only if your opponent fails to get a return in play.

If your opponent gets the return in play, his non-call stands and the point proceeds. There's no such thing as playing an extended point and then mooting it at the end because you think your serve was out.
Avles is offline   Reply With Quote