View Single Post
Old 11-17-2012, 11:30 AM   #14
Hall Of Fame
TomT's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 1,954

Originally Posted by dlam View Post
This rule I'm not to fond of
If you are allow to call any of your own shots out including the 2nd serve than why do we have to play the point if it my 1st serve looks clearly long but my opponent still returns it?
As far as I know, the rule is that shots landing on your side are your call and shots landing on your opponent's side are their call. Period.
66 yrs, NTRP-based, 3.0 in Tennis League Network ( Play mostly at Hardy Park near downtown Fort Lauderdale.
TomT is offline   Reply With Quote