View Single Post
Old 11-17-2012, 02:45 PM   #9
gmatheis
Professional
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,222
Default

To set some things straight.

- Rule 25( 2011 ed) or rule 26 (2012 ed) refers to both doubles and singles.

- Your opponent cant hit out balls all day and see where they go before calling them out because part of rule 17 states "A call shall be made either before the player’s return shot has gone out of play or before an opponent has had an opportunity to play the return shot."

- If your opponent considers your first serve in but misses the return and you saw that your first serve was clearly out then you can and should call it out.
__________________
Völkl PB10 Mid / Pro's Pro Vendetta 1.20mm @ 50lbs
gmatheis is offline   Reply With Quote