View Single Post
Old 11-27-2012, 11:41 AM   #11
wrxinsc
Professional
 
wrxinsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Cackalacky South
Posts: 1,315
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goober View Post
Probably enough info to say that this almost certainly was NOT the case-

1. If he successfully appealed due to improper scores entered, he would still be playing 4.0. I am sure the OP would be more surprised about him playing 4.0 after a DQ, than anything else.

2. If he successfully appealed all his scores that got counted as losses would be reversed.

3. DQ reversal due to improper score entry is probably rare. I have never heard of it actually happening to anybody who was DQ'ed.
while you need to appeal right away, there is no obligation on the part of the usta to rule very quickly...

plus there is the follow up post from the OP. case cleared...
wrxinsc is offline   Reply With Quote