View Single Post
Old 11-28-2012, 04:13 PM   #9
Donald
New User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AR15 View Post
USTA rules state you must default from the bottom up. The only way you can default court 1 doubles, by the rules, is if court 3 and court 2 have already defaulted.
Right - so the correct way in this case would have been that both teams deafault #2 and #3 doubles. They play #1 doubles; the second team also defaults #2 singles, and then the final team score to be put into the computer would be a 2:1, instead of a 3:2 win for the first team (I presume from the original post that the second team won the only doubles match that was played). It's still a win, but it could possibly be a factor in a tie-break if either team was contending for playoffs.
Donald is offline   Reply With Quote