View Single Post
Old 11-28-2012, 05:02 PM   #44
krosero
Legend
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5,119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nadal_Power View Post
I probably should but no, double faults are not in unforced errors

In his second service game of first set Jimmy made only one service winner (3rd point of the game), other 7 services Arthur returned well

Yeah, 3rd set was a real steal, Jimmy was again below 50% on his first serve
Jimmy made that service winner, and on the next point he has another when Arthur's return is called out. The call is not loud, and Connors just drills the next shot crosscourt, apparently getting a letcord winner. Confusing moment, and the commentators say nothing. But it's the same linesman's voice on Jimmy's opening service point of the second set.

I think double-faults are included in UE totals today, but that has not always been true. I was just curious how you were doing it.

So 41 unforced errors by Connors, compared to only 23 by Ashe. Has to be considered one of the keys to the match, glad you did that stat.

One other question about your UE, do you ever judge a service return as unforced? Or do you just list all failed returns as service winners?

Basically what I'm asking is whether your totals for UE and service winners are entirely separate, or whether there's some overlap.
krosero is offline   Reply With Quote