View Single Post
Old 11-28-2012, 07:47 PM   #3
RoddickAce
Hall Of Fame
 
RoddickAce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,417
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HunterST View Post
What's the official rule for this situation? It has happened to me a few times, and I've just given the point to my opponent to be safe. Isn't the actual rule that, if your return would have been in, you replay the point?
That only happens in officiated matches where the call was made by a line judge/umpire.
__________________
Jumping one-handed topspin backhand drive volley short angle cross court passing shot on the run-->One of the longest names for a tennis shot
RoddickAce is offline   Reply With Quote