View Single Post
Old 11-29-2012, 04:39 AM   #5
dizzlmcwizzl
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: DE
Posts: 2,149
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taxvictim View Post
The old rule was that, if you hit a return that was in, but then corrected your out call, then you replayed the point.

The new rule is that if you call a ball out, then realize it was in, you give up the point immediately. It doesn't matter if you returned it. As soon as you called it out, the point was over. If you were wrong and admit it, you lose the point.

Don't let that stop you from correcting your bad out calls. I've had to do this a few times.
Not exactly correct ... the old rule used to be that if you corrected your call you replayed the point unless the next ball you hit was a weak sitter. If you had hit a weak sitter then you were to award the point to the opponent. I think the rule change cleared up that grey area.
__________________
"You should be playing linebacker, not singles."
dizzlmcwizzl is offline   Reply With Quote