View Single Post
Old 11-29-2012, 03:16 PM   #10
woodrow1029
Hall Of Fame
 
woodrow1029's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2,593
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gmatheis View Post
I'm not so sure about that, I was under the impression that a USTA official could do something like this.

Maybe Woodrow or some one with actual knowledge will clear this up.

And even if the official was a friend of team C's captain and was there watching at his request, if the guy was indeed a sandbagger then I don't see anything sketchy about that.
Umpires have nothing at all to do with DQ's for level of play. That's all done at the USTA level.
woodrow1029 is offline   Reply With Quote