View Single Post
Old 11-30-2012, 02:34 PM   #8
amorris525
New User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 96
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeeD View Post
Logic....
The person diving for the ball in desperation is in no position to make an accurate call.
The person on the other side of the net is clear sighted, he hit that short ball, is watching unimpeded, and is not moving around.
Now rules might say otherwise, but who should make this call?
We know the hitter wants to win the point.
We know the dropshotter wants to win the point.
Who has the better line of sight?
No way. It's not that hard for the retriever to know whether or not he/she got it. Not hard at all.
amorris525 is offline   Reply With Quote