View Single Post
Old 11-30-2012, 02:16 PM   #12
LeeD
Bionic Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 30,631
Default

Here is clearly a case of an umpire making the call thru his rules training over his actual tennis play.
If Woody would experience diving for a short ball in desperation, he'd know he couldn't possibly make the call, while the other guy on the other side of the net is staring right in with the right angle.
Once again, both want to win the point. Which is the cheater?
But clearly, the guy NOT diving and lunging has a better view.
LeeD is online now   Reply With Quote