View Single Post
Old 12-07-2012, 04:54 AM   #153
Bartelby
Legend
 
Bartelby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 9,488
Default

There are rules for officiated games and rules for non-officiated games.

And receivers have either no right or a right in the very final instance to call a foot fault and only when it's flagrant.

Its called a rule book and I quoted from it and it says what I said it says.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Oski10s View Post
I'm sorry, but we are all "de facto officials" because we call balls in or out of the service box during the serve (as well as lines during play). It is this same right as the serve receiver to call a foot fault.

Foot fault is a service fault, it's very clear in the rule book. Maybe you should read it?
Bartelby is offline   Reply With Quote