View Single Post
Old 12-15-2012, 11:58 AM   #1
g4driver
Professional
 
g4driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,197
Default Woodrow Ruling ?? - Partners disagree on call, with a ball mark clearly out.

Sorry: Forgot to include this in the original post. It was on a clay court

Opponents in a doubles match hit a ball to the ad court.

One opponent on the deuce side at the net, says "Nice shot", while his partner stops play calling "Out". The ball mark was clearly out and all four players see the mark and agree this is the mark.

Does The Code Making Calls 14. Partner's Disagreement on Calls give the point to the team who hit it out, regardless of the ball mark?

"If one partner calls the ball out, and the other partner see the ball good, they shall call it good."

All four players (teammates) agree the ball mark is out, but who gets the point?
__________________
3 matched Wilson Steam 99S: Volkl Cyclone Tour 16g 57M / 54X, Volkl Leather grips / 342 grams, 7pts HL, 315 Swingweight.

Last edited by g4driver : 12-15-2012 at 12:20 PM.
g4driver is offline   Reply With Quote