Serving Team Calling A Let Serve
I believe the rules allow the serving team to call a let when the serve clips the net (usually called by the server's partner at net).
But how often does this happen?
I hardly ever call a let serve when my partner serves because I figure the receiver's partner can see and call the let serve.
But sometimes the serve will barely skim the net and nobody hears it except me (since I am the player closest to the net).
At that point I have to decide whether I am 100% sure. If not, I say nothing.
Last edited by Raul_SJ : 01-14-2013 at 02:23 AM.