View Single Post
Old 01-14-2013, 07:44 AM   #4
beernutz
Hall Of Fame
 
beernutz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: expanding my Ignore List
Posts: 4,172
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raul_SJ View Post
That makes sense...

But I would also have no problem with changing the rule so that it's solely the receiving team's call.
Why? It is pretty hard for the serving team to use a bogus service let call to their advantage. I've been playing 40 years and I can't ever remember a serving team calling a let for any reason other than they thought they heard a let.
__________________
When should you serve and volley in doubles? Only when you want to win.
beernutz is offline   Reply With Quote