View Single Post
Old 01-15-2013, 12:33 PM   #12
Joeyg
Semi-Pro
 
Joeyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sarcasm, USA
Posts: 742
Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by woodrow1029 View Post
Usually, but I worked on the box for a WTT match in Hartford about 6 years ago where 4 times on the 3-3 game point (no ad), the server for the same team hit a let serve that bounced way up, and all 4 times the receiving team put away an easy winner. (2 of them were doubles, and in WTT, the receiver's partner can return a serve that hits the net first, and those 2 times in that one match were the only 2 times in my 7 years of chairing WTT matches that I saw a receiver's partner return a serve.)
In my opinion, the stupidest WTT rule ever. However, I am not a big WTT fan, anyway.
__________________
If you don't have anything nice to say about someone, come sit down next to me!
Joeyg is offline   Reply With Quote