Originally Posted by woodrow1029
Usually, but I worked on the box for a WTT match in Hartford about 6 years ago where 4 times on the 3-3 game point (no ad), the server for the same team hit a let serve that bounced way up, and all 4 times the receiving team put away an easy winner. (2 of them were doubles, and in WTT, the receiver's partner can return a serve that hits the net first, and those 2 times in that one match were the only 2 times in my 7 years of chairing WTT matches that I saw a receiver's partner return a serve.)
In my opinion, the stupidest WTT rule ever. However, I am not a big WTT fan, anyway.