If I am serving, I will call a let if I hear it. If I don't call it, then I will be thinking about the fact that I should have called it, and end up screwing the point because I was thinking about the let serve!!!!
Originally Posted by Raul_SJ
I believe the rules allow the serving team to call a let when the serve clips the net (usually called by the server's partner at net).
But how often does this happen?
I hardly ever call a let serve when my partner serves because I figure the receiver's partner can see and call the let serve.
But sometimes the serve will barely skim the net and nobody hears it except me (since I am the player closest to the net).
At that point I have to decide whether I am 100% sure. If not, I say nothing.