Originally Posted by thejackal
From the umpire's point of view, that would be an incredibly difficult overrule. Also, having seen the footage, I think the ball might've caught the line.
Exactly... I think it might've caught the line as well. But, from the video, nobody should be saying it was "clearly in" or "clearly out". It could have been just in or just out. If they would only get Hawkeye on more courts, it would show that (a) probably it was just on the line, and there would not have been the blow up, or (b) if it was out, there would not have been the blow up.