View Single Post
Old 01-29-2013, 10:48 PM   #1630
Bionic Poster
veroniquem's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 30,698

A bit of trivia: which player other than Murray lost 3 AO finals? Edberg. In 90, 92 and 93. Like Murray he lost them to 2 different players: 1 to Lendl and 2 to Courier. Of course Edberg had previously won 2 AO titles. Maybe Murray will win his 2 later on!
Which other player than Djokovic won 4 titles and never lost a final at AO? Agassi.
Which players have played the most finals at AO? Federer and Edberg: 5
Nadal has 1 title + 1 final at AO. Which players have the same as him? Kafelnikov, Connors and Ashe.
Only 2 players who have won the AO have had more finals than titles: Safin (1T + 2F) and Edberg (2T + 3F)
13 players have won AO more than once in open era: Rosewall, Newcombe, Vilas, Kriek, Wilander, Lendl, Becker, Edberg, Courier, Sampras, Agassi, Federer, Djokovic.
Only Djokovic has won it more than twice in a row.
veroniquem is offline   Reply With Quote