View Single Post
Old 02-04-2013, 07:07 AM   #59
chatt_town
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,737
Default

I understand that to be the rules as well.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Mongolmike View Post
Just to be clear for my future reference, after the 2nd set ends and you are now going to start a match tiebreak, you ARE allowed a 3 minute (approximate) rest time, correct?

Then once the match tiebreak starts, you are not supposed to take a rest on side changeovers, not even to stop for a quick drink by your gear, correct? (But if both players are in agreement to grab a quick drink and towel-off... that is ok in the spirit of the game, correct?)

Also, a match tiebreak is like a new set in that for doubles either player can serve first and again in doubles you can now switch sides also, correct?
chatt_town is offline   Reply With Quote