Originally Posted by spot
If you get paid to coach tennis then you must play AA unless you are over 55. The only exception I am aware of is that if a teacher also coaches the tennis team then they can be exempted from this rule.
I do think that this is pretty harsh on some tennis pros, but off the top of my head I don't know any tennis pros who couldn't hang at the lower lines of a AA team.
are you 100% sure of the rule about being allowed to play on a team that you coach as well? I don't remember seeing it in the alta bylaws but maybe missed it.