View Single Post
Old 02-23-2013, 10:00 AM   #622
stringertom
G.O.A.T.
 
stringertom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: In a sureshsian vortex
Posts: 10,839
Question

Last night the Tragic were two fouls away from a situation I've never seen before...not having five guys to play! Apparently, they dressed seven after dealing four guys at the trade deadline, losing two to injuries (Davis, Nelson) and one to suspension (Turkoglu). They played the Grizzlies tough but Vukevic and Harkless fouled out, leaving them the minimum five to play.

Does anybody know the rule imposed if the sixth foul had been rung up on one of the last five? Is it a forfeit?
__________________
Despite all of life's bumps and bruises, I'm still committed to making this world better one smile, one laugh at a time, every day!
stringertom is online now   Reply With Quote