View Single Post
Old 02-25-2013, 10:53 AM   #13
omega4
Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andfor View Post
I never said cheating you did. You're welcome to interpret whatever you want. Maybe in my example the player actually did hear a let and the other team argued differently. It's a two way street and playing lets eliminates any uncertainty. If that then makes you make the leap to compare tennis to golf fine.
And that's my point.

MUCH more often than not, golfers pride themselves on calling penalties on THEMSELVES when they incur an infraction, whether anyone else saw it or not.

Other sports like tennis? Not so much.

Hence the apparent change in the rules of tennis regarding lets for Mens D1 tennis.

Last edited by omega4 : 02-25-2013 at 11:44 AM.
omega4 is offline   Reply With Quote