View Single Post
Old 03-03-2013, 07:33 AM   #21
Tennis_Hands
Hall Of Fame
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Inside the service box - the business end
Posts: 3,200
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sid_Vicious View Post
It was actually in 2nd or 3rd game of the first set. IIRC, Nadal was sprinting forward to chase down a drop shot. As he was slowing down from his sprint, he started looking at his box and talking about something.
That is correct, as far as the original version is concerned.

However, my question was refering to two things:

1) the fact that, during the match Ferrer was painting the lines. The entire match, starting from game 1 till the end.

2) even at the end of the match Nadal was able to play pretty spectacular points. Watch the point at 4-1 30-30 in the third. If you think, that such play is possible with the quoted injury, then you probably as well believe, that capricorns exist.

Mind you, Nadal was playing against a top 5 player, and not some mug.
__________________
Crisstti:It's not cheating (arguable at best), it's merely breaking the rules./ Vero:Armstrong lacks the arrogance.
Tennis_Hands is offline   Reply With Quote