I feel the official was wrong in this case. It is heresay and in this case I would be inclined to go with the player making the call. Then tell the players to make sure they verbalize the call loud enough for the opponent to here the call. This would only be if it was the immediate point played.
Now if more pts had been played and the players did not agree on the outcome then you get into scoring issues which are different.
Timing of calls always seems to be an issue, but in reality many times from my experience the player is making a call, sometimes it is a finger in the air and the opponent just does not hear the call or see the gesture. Having an official around helps in most cases, but again I disagree with the official's ruling in this case. No let should have been called.
MG Radical OS 51/55 lbs Prince Beast Hybrid
Back to 4.5 Finally!!
Last edited by JLyon : 09-16-2013 at 02:29 PM.