View Single Post
Old 09-23-2013, 06:11 AM   #30
RoddickAce
Hall Of Fame
 
RoddickAce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,412
Default

Another take on this, assuming that you don't think that the returner originally called the serve in:

1. Returner's partner makes a late out call.
2. Returner insists the ball is good.
3. Disagreement between the returner and his partner, no clear call made at this point.
4. Must first address this issue by looking at rule #14, point awarded to the server.

A simplified way to see how this rule applies first is by taking away this rule.

Assuming rule #14 DOES NOT exist:
If the returner and his partner both insisted strongly on their positions, how would you deal with the situation?

Can you really say the returner corrected the call to good? How can the rule regarding correcting a call from out to good apply if we can't even address what the call is?
__________________
Jumping one-handed topspin backhand drive volley short angle cross court passing shot on the run-->One of the longest names for a tennis shot
RoddickAce is offline   Reply With Quote