• Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Blog
  • Blogs
  • FAQ

Go Back   Talk Tennis > Miscellaneous > Odds & Ends
Reload this Page parshipmail.net? scam ?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2013, 07:48 AM   #1
acura9927
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Northern New Mexico/Seattle
Posts: 329
Default parshipmail.net? scam ?

A few days ago I got a email from a Russian woman with my email address but ends in @parshipmail.net

I know its one of those Russian GF scam emails but how they do that?
__________________
Dunlop Bio 200
acura9927 is offline   Reply With Quote
acura9927
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by acura9927
Old 03-20-2013, 12:05 PM   #2
acura9927
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Northern New Mexico/Seattle
Posts: 329
Default

From acura9927@parshipmail.net Wed Mar 20 13:03:42 2013
X-Apparently-To: acura9927@yahoo.com via 98.138.211.105; Wed, 20 Mar 2013 12:05:26 -0700
Return-Path: <acura9927@parshipmail.net>
Received-SPF: none (domain of parshipmail.net does not designate permitted sender hosts)
Y2VpdmUgeW91ciBsZXR0ZXIgYW5kIG5vdyBJIGNhbiByZWFkIH lvdXIgd29y
ZHMsIGZvciBtZSBpdCBpcyB2ZXJ5IHBsZWFzYW50LCB0aGF0IH lvdSBoYXZl
IGFuc3dlcmVkLiBJdCByZWFsbHkgYnJpbmdzIHRvIG1lIHBsZW FzdXJlLCB0
aGF0IEkgaGF2ZSByZWNlaXZlZCB0aGUgYW5zd2VyIHRvIG15IG xldHRlciEg
SSB3aXNoIHRvIHRlbGwgYXQgb25jZSwgdGhhdCBJIHNlbnQgdA EwAQEBAQN0
ZXh0L3BsYWluAwM3AkkgbG92ZSBjb29raW5nISEhLmpwZwNpbW FnZS9qcGVn
AwM3OAJJIGxvdmUgY29va2luZyEuanBnA2ltYWdlL2pwZWcDAz c1
X-YMailISG: rOrMhkUWLDt6xQI78TL_MDr6uSi66TrcPFeY7xzv92m6FHn0
gQUuezD9z34M7MPwEUdIwLAsDxVIJPx_vEiXTlqWtZ6kUgMs_7 Hay7uCZoFw
Uct8A6pU8VHQDRGLABMClnUMDwvNwkxIbta_vx1_gx2b1NgAzp 5mRGwkiGWl
UrHIp3sKGhcuTaI6IwqyrjUIVJT07d5ESAAagEY7RJfrV3KSSM rVXk958.w_
Wqj3saG5vPprOW8UIjuxklnwJ85C5_fsSfop7pBscmac9_DoXI zk4Sbn.xC1
WkMm_B7_1VdP.KQLdTRqT4pKNg2jKENiA9eqhSmUKifA5pS985 0rhPO1iWd0
7T4OHbIApXy0Qe8hITDeNmKNUGd5Zp3RuhtYiuweZriBQrYCLV 8nCNVfBDko
kI4q.PFg.MOhQp3Bcu5tZnVXU9L3nU39.PbXNhlw1lw0OlGh6i wTD5VKO1tB
OAiwfgS6ji68CJ6Dg8nMsog._YO4GIcakmYOGka.fG6GYEf9ej dtDZD_17JE
4Z.v0LWSc0DuXOCsTFkW.oCB_1lgg2UAJHZ0u_3mrS2xdYiiWA ilM6zZR8gE
_axQ_vmLRhoBkHyjK22rduXJsGLf8pjvj9bxC.1W8CCJDuFw3h mP6.Z6CH5i
kP9zo7jmfRELZUQwSVUtM9oBy1nAstGUqDEUDIK8OZ7Rd1kbtd mBaQZKfCb1
wqAwPR57wnwvolrqjXnW5NVdU9DJ50b4RoJcQCkLmJP98yYN_1 .m_B0s0z6H
YaE9cPM_R5U_Qfh_veyAyvUic_hu7pY1583GLq4GwtkXaoBYW8 UaoBGseKGF
sn3e1Bb9GlJhwqj4BuPfrA8LYBAX6wSB5M_W87Z554xLUUEQtx sA4Jf6XfI6
kNJzH.YxTkA.Ohw6L0IQkDivfEhms4_KYuY82HrokLnMMAQif. MlBq22BMHV
We1m3XwkGmmd5hHvC_DLbCGRSrputpthFQIQuk4gk4bu_hssxZ 4pK4n6En0U
c.2uZ7ZbNFqDUGGJ.dBO0M4gUfuwPKUy8g5uttBZJi4OH1rFby 3sVhxoAcGX
5HFY_HyEc.R3FWc.ami4AJ3jCkC2uRH7x0qClpW3ycfhxnob0I Wm_nP9t9ea
FkTU1cQBuceLHzkmu6c8T97_lr8Povph.8._5ttNF5CYA3IJ3S yo9wqG970V
aFMsAWfWvX_Cv5W96SAzClGiOE4lIX07OK4k5zZ3zCX7dlFGAM j5FtTA4J0T
6evwxGo5SKHNXl8pZo4r9rVuLIIFR_ZWfRYjKFhwoz0pB2FJZ2 Vis2NWsxms
0DuMYfBbFH8Nd2hWAY2tpWjfhcBCQl2C.7_Qj1WWwRtvfF.FRE bZxzAFjMF_
8qHiuafuUbllCLVXJNTRB24SP4ZjmMwW
X-Originating-IP: [204.13.248.74]
Authentication-Results: mta1134.mail.gq1.yahoo.com from=; domainkeys=neutral (no sig); from=parshipmail.net; dkim=neutral (no sig)
Received: from 127.0.0.1 (EHLO mho-02-ewr.mailhop.org) (204.13.248.74)
by mta1134.mail.gq1.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 20 Mar 2013 12:05:25 -0700
Received: from adsl-69-226-112-41.dsl.skt2ca.pacbell.net ([69.226.112.41] helo=parshipmail.net)
by mho-02-ewr.mailhop.org with esmtpsa (TLSv1:RC4-MD5:12
(Exim 4.72)
(envelope-from <acura9927@parshipmail.net>)
id 1UIOK9-000NBt-Oi
for acura9927@yahoo.com; Wed, 20 Mar 2013 19:05:24 +0000
Received: from SS by myyahoomail.net (MDaemon PRO v12.5.4)
with ESMTP id md50000150945.msg
for <acura9927@yahoo.com>; Wed, 20 Mar 2013 11:05:18 -0800
X-Mail-Handler: Dyn Standard SMTP by Dyn
X-Originating-IP: 69.226.112.41
X-Report-Abuse-To: abuse@dyndns.com (see http://www.dyndns.com/services/sendl...und_abuse.html for abuse reporting information)
X-MHO-User: U2FsdGVkX1+9shFu2pS5ikN9hJ1Z5qnF25ocTE+EDPY=
X-Spam-Processed: myyahoomail.net, Wed, 20 Mar 2013 11:05:18 -0800
(not processed: message size (165223) exceeds spam filter configured max size of (102400))
X-Authenticated-Sender: work@parshipmail.net
X-Return-Path: acura9927@parshipmail.net
X-Envelope-From: acura9927@parshipmail.net
X-MDaemon-Deliver-To: acura9927@yahoo.com
Date: Wed, 20 Mar 2013 23:03:42 +0300
From: acura9927@parshipmail.net
X-Mailer: The Bat! (v3.5) Professional
Reply-To: baby sugar <work@parshipmail.net>
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
Message-ID: <1007410088.20130320230342@parshipmail.net>
To: J Wong <acura9927@yahoo.com>
Subject: acura9927@yahoo.com
In-Reply-To: <1363494803.44844.YahooMailNeo@web122601.mail.ne1. yahoo.com>
References: <1363494803.44844.YahooMailNeo@web122601.mail.ne1. yahoo.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed;
boundary="----------1C1DAFB1296DC"
Content-Length: 162425
__________________
Dunlop Bio 200
acura9927 is offline   Reply With Quote
acura9927
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by acura9927
Old 03-20-2013, 12:06 PM   #3
acura9927
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Northern New Mexico/Seattle
Posts: 329
Default

Fake Scam? Thats the email header.
__________________
Dunlop Bio 200
acura9927 is offline   Reply With Quote
acura9927
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by acura9927
Old 03-20-2013, 12:06 PM   #4
acura9927
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Northern New Mexico/Seattle
Posts: 329
Default

I am acura9927@yahoo.com

The girl or if it is a girl is acura9927@parshipment.
__________________
Dunlop Bio 200
acura9927 is offline   Reply With Quote
acura9927
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by acura9927
Old 03-20-2013, 12:12 PM   #5
Power Player
G.O.A.T.
 
Power Player's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: On my iPhone
Posts: 13,545
Default

Really man? You are still sweating this?

They use a bot that takes your email address and then make a spam address with the prefix. It's all automated.

It's really not worth this much thought unless you are seriously lonely.

Since you live in northern NM that could be the case..lol.
__________________
🐐ing
Power Player is offline   Reply With Quote
Power Player
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by Power Player
Old 03-20-2013, 12:19 PM   #6
acura9927
Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Northern New Mexico/Seattle
Posts: 329
Default

Yeah. Northern NM is not the place to be unless you love rocks and empty roads.
__________________
Dunlop Bio 200
acura9927 is offline   Reply With Quote
acura9927
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by acura9927
Old 03-20-2013, 12:21 PM   #7
Power Player
G.O.A.T.
 
Power Player's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: On my iPhone
Posts: 13,545
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by acura9927 View Post
Yeah. Northern NM is not the place to be unless you love rocks and empty roads.
I've actually been there. Really pretty place, but no population.
__________________
🐐ing
Power Player is offline   Reply With Quote
Power Player
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by Power Player
Old 03-20-2013, 02:24 PM   #8
vive le beau jeu !
Legend
 
vive le beau jeu !'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Ometepe, Krec'h Morvan, Queyras, Kerguelen Islands, Sierra del Diablo, etc.
Posts: 8,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by acura9927 View Post
Yeah. Northern NM is not the place to be unless you love rocks and empty roads.
rocks rock.
vive le beau jeu ! is offline   Reply With Quote
vive le beau jeu !
View Public Profile
Visit vive le beau jeu !'s homepage!
Find More Posts by vive le beau jeu !
Old 03-20-2013, 02:30 PM   #9
Rock Strongo
Hall Of Fame
 
Rock Strongo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3,823
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vive le beau jeu ! View Post
rocks rock.
Rocks rock indeed.

Rock on.
__________________
¡uoɔǝıɹɐW ʎǝH
Rock Strongo is online now   Reply With Quote
Rock Strongo
View Public Profile
Find More Posts by Rock Strongo
Reply

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »


Go Back   Talk Tennis > Miscellaneous > Odds & Ends
Reload this Page parshipmail.net? scam ?

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode
Hybrid Mode Switch to Hybrid Mode
Threaded Mode Switch to Threaded Mode

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:24 PM.

Talk Tennis :: Powered By Tennis Warehouse - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© 2006 - Tennis Warehouse