I tried searching but didn't have any luck. Last night I watched my teammates playing our combo match on courts with short fences separating courts. My friend hit an ace and then the receiver claims he was distracted by a ball that was headed to their court by was stopped but the fence between the courts. On one of the other courts, same thing happened except it was my teammate who was distracted by a ball but that ball didn't make it onto their court either. Are players allowed to call lets in these two scenarios even though the ball never made it onto their court? I personally didn't see these two events but was told by my teammates of the situation and in both instances they did end up playing a let. If you can point to the rule addressing this , I would be very grately as well. Thanks!