I was watching Georgia State University play a tennis match earlier today on the courts near where I live in North Atlanta. I noticed there was a few times where the player's serve would barely clip the top of the net but enough where I heard a sound (the serve landed within the service area). However, neither the server or returner called a let serve and played the point as if nothing had happened. One one occasion, there was a match referee standing by the side of the net with her hand resting on it when the player's serve barely clipped the top of the net (again with the ball landing within the service area), but a let still wasn't called. Are collegiate tennis rules a little like ping pong where let serves are played as long as the ball lands within the service area?