Demo Program

TW Staff

Administrator
#2
GandalfofTennis,

All major manufacturers including Head, Babolat, Prince Tecnifibre, Volkl, Wilson and Yonex will offer a discount between $20-$25 off a purchase of one new racquet per shipping fee paid. Select racquets apply and depending on the brand it has to be a racquet over a $130-$140 price point.

Thanks,
Brittany, TW
 
#3
Forgive me for my dumb question, but if I have to return my demos within seven days of their arrivals, does that mean that I must give them to UPS within seven days? Or does that mean that it must arrive at your location within seven days?

Thank you.
 

TW Staff

Administrator
#4
Forgive me for my dumb question, but if I have to return my demos within seven days of their arrivals, does that mean that I must give them to UPS within seven days? Or does that mean that it must arrive at your location within seven days?

Thank you.
You send the demos back to us after a week of having them. For example, if you receive them on a Monday, the following Monday you would ship them back.

Thanks,
Tiffani, TW
 
#5
I'm pulling my hair out with TW right now (demos and string). Made an order on Friday, it didn't get shipped out till Tuesday. It was supposed to arrive on Wednesday (which I knew it wouldn't), then it was changed to Thursday, then in the middle of the shipment on Wednesday, TW requested the whole package be sent back to TW (according to UPS). So the package status is "Return to Sender", Wth ???? I called TW and the guy said "I'll change it" and then hung up on me while I was asking a question! Crazy. I guess I'll wait to see if it arrives. I'm sure it will arrive possibly Friday or Saturday and I will be out of town. Trying to make arrangements with UPS atm.
 

TW Staff

Administrator
#6
TennisHound,

There looks to be some confusion on both ends. I am terribly sorry for any issues this may have caused. I am having a customer service supervisor reach out to you to make sure everything is sorted out correctly and your order is made right.

Thanks,
Brittany, TW
 
#7
TennisHound,

There looks to be some confusion on both ends. I am terribly sorry for any issues this may have caused. I am having a customer service supervisor reach out to you to make sure everything is sorted out correctly and your order is made right.

Thanks,
Brittany, TW
Well, I guess I’m eating crow here. I had requested the demo order be cancelled since it was being delayed. In the meantime, it had already shipped out. So, after talking with them, I apologized for being hasty and TW gave me a discount to make things right. So, it boiled down to my miscommunication. As usual TW goes above and beyond to deal with silly customers like me. Thanks Brittany!
 
#8
I'm terribly sorry. My demos were supposed to have been shipped a while ago, but customer service says that they have no idea when two of the backordered racquets will arrive (I guess some people just don't ship them back in time). It's a bit frustrating because I will likely be out of town in a week-and-a-half and I hope to get some hitting done before I depart. What are my options? My apologies.
 

TW Staff

Administrator
#10
Hi GandalfofTennis,

I recommend calling in and ask to speak to one of our racquet experts. They should be able to come up with some options for you.

Thank you,
Tiffani, TW
 
Top