Do the Pro's knows?

Are you influenced by a Pro using a racquet?

  • Total voters
  • Poll closed .


Hall of Fame
You pro or racquet stalkers. Do the Pro's knows? New! Updated list of which tennis racquets do the ATP pros use for the 2017 Tennis Season!
Adrian Mannarino – Babolat AeroPro Drive (2013)
Albert Ramos Vinolas – Babolat Pure Drive Plus
Alejandro Falla – Babolat Pure Storm Tour GT
Alex Bogomolov Jr. (retired) – Prince EXO3 100 Tour (18×20)
Alexander Peya – Wilson Blade 98 (18×20) Countervail
Alexander Zverev – Head Graphene XT Speed MP A
Alexandr Dolgopolov – Wilson ProStaff 97 S
Aljaz Bedene – Tecnifibre TFight 315 Ltd. TP ATP (18×20)
Andreas Beck – Wilson Pro Staff 97
Andreas Seppi – ProKennex Q Tour (2013)
Andrey Kuznetsov – Wilson Blade 98 (18×20) Countervail
Andy Murray – Head Graphene XT Radical Pro
Andy Roddick (retired) – Babolat Pure Drive Roddick Plus
Benjamin Becker – Babolat Pure Strike 100
Bernard Tomic – Head Graphene XT Radical Midplus
Benoit Paire – Babolat AeroPro Drive (2013)
Bjorn Fratangelo – Babolat Pure Strike 16×19 (Project One7)
Blake Mott – Wilson Blade 98 (18×20) Countervail
Bob & Mike Bryan – Prince Tour 95
Borna Coric – Yonex EZONE Dr 98 (310g)
Brian Baker (retired?)- Babolat AeroPro Drive (2013)
Bruno Soares – Wilson Six.One 95 BLX (18×20)
David Ferrer – Babolat Pure Drive Plus
David Nalbandian (retired) – Yonex RDiS 100 Midplus
Denis Istomin – Tecnifibre TFight 325 Dynacore
Denis Kudla – Technifibre TFight 325 Dynacore
Dimitry Tursunov – Wilson Blade 98 (18×20) Countervail
Dominic Thiem – Babolat Pure Strike 16×19 (Project One7)
Donald Young – Tecnifibre TFight 315 DC
Dudi Sela – Wilson Blade 98 (18×20) Countervail
Edouard Roger Vasselin – Babolat Pure Drive Plus
Ernests Gulbis – Wilson Burn 100 CounterVail
Fabio Fognini – Babolat Pure Drive Plus
Federico Delbonis – Babolat Pure Aero
Feliciano Lopez – Wilson Ultra 100
Fernando Gonzales (retired) – Babolat Pure Storm GT
Fernando Verdasco – Head Graphene XT Speed Pro
Filippo Volandri – Head Graphene XT Prestige MidPlus
Florian Mayer – Head Graphene XT Prestige MidPlus
Francis Tiafoe – Yonex VCORE Duel G 97
Frank Dancevic – Wilson ProStaff RF 97
Gael Monfils – Wilson Blade 98 (18×20) Countervail
Giles Simon – Head Graphene XT Prestige Midplus
Grigor Dimitrov – Wilson Pro Staff 97S
Guido Pella – Wilson Blade 98 (18×20) Countervail
Guillermo Garcia-Lopez – Head Graphene XT Prestige Rev Pro
Horia Tecau – Wilson ProStaff 97
Igor Sijsling – Wilson Six.One 95 BLX (16×18)
Illya Marchenko – Head Graphene XT Speed Pro
Ivan Dodig – Head Graphene XT Radical MidPlus
Ivan Ljubicic (retired) – Head YouTek IG Extreme Pro
Ivo Karlovic – Head Graphene XT Radical Pro
Jack Sock – Babolat Pure Aero
Janko Tipsarevic – Tecnifibre TFight 325 Dynacore
Jared Donaldson – Head Graphene XT Prestige MP
Jarkko Nieminen – Wilson Six.One 95 BLX (16×18)
Jeremy Chardy – Head Graphene XT Radical MidPlus
Jerzy Janowicz – Babolat Pure Aero
Jesse Levine – Babolat Pure Drive
Jiri Vesely – Wilson Blade 98 (18×20) Countervail
Joao Sousa – Wilson Ultra 100
John Isner – Prince Textreme Warrior 100
Jo-Wilfried Tsonga – Babolat Pure Aero
Julian Reister – Wilson Ultra 100
Juan Ignacio Chela (retired) – 2011 Babolat Pure Storm GT
Juan Martin Del Potro – Wilson Burn FST 95
Juan Monaco – Yonex VCORE Si 98
Julien Benneteau – Babolat Pure Drive Plus (2012)
Jurgen Melzer – Dunlop Biomimetic 300 Tour
Kei Nishikori – Wilson Burn 95
Kenny De Schepper – Babolat AeroPro Drive (2013)
Kevin Anderson – Srixon Revo X 2.0 Tour
Kyle Edmund – Wilson Pro Staff 97
Leonardo Mayer – Wilson Pro Staff 97
Lleyton Hewitt (retired) – Yonex VCORE Tour 97
Lucas Pouille – Prince Textreme Tour 100P
Lukas Rosol – Wilson Pro Staff 97
Lukas Lacko – Wilson Blade 98 (18×20) Countervail
Matthew Ebden – Head Graphene Touch Instinct MP
Marcel Granollers – Wilson Burn 100 CounterVail
Marcelo Melo – Babolat AeroPro Drive GT
Marcin Matkowski – Babolat Pure Drvie Plus
Marco Baghdatis – Pacific BX2 X-Force Pro #1
Mardy Fish (retired) – Wilson Pro Staff 97
Mariusz Fyrstenberg – Babolat Pure Storm GT
Marin Cilic – Head Graphene XT Prestige Rev Pro
Marinko Matosevic – Head Graphene XT Radical MidPlus
Martin Klizan – Head Graphene XT Prestige MidPlus
Max Mirnyi – Wilson ProStaff 97
Michal Przysiezny – Wilson Blade 98 (18×20) Countervail
Michael Llodra (retired) – Wilson BLX Juice Pro
Michael Russell (retired) – Babolat Pure Drive
Mikhail Kukushkin – Head Graphene XT Speed MidPlus
Mikhail Youzhny –Head Graphene XT Extreme Pro
Milos Raonic – Wilson Blade 98 (18×20) Countervail
Nick Kyrgios – Yonex EZONE DR 98
Nicolas Almagro – Volkl Power Bridge 10 98
Nicolas Mahut – Wilson Burn 100 CounterVail
Nikolay Davydenko (retired) – Prince Tour 100P
Novak Djokovic – Head Graphene XT Speed Pro
Pablo Carreno Busta – Wilson Blade 98 (18×20) Countervail
Pablo Cuevas – Head Graphene XT Prestige MidPlus
Paul Henri Mathieu – Wilson Burn 100 CounterVail
Peter Gojowczyk – Head Graphene XT Prestige MidPlus
Philipp Kohlschreiber – Wilson Pro Staff 97
Radek Stpanek – Head Graphene XT Speed MidPlus
Rafael Nadal – Babolat Pure Aero PLAY
Reilly Opelka – Wilson Burn 100 CounterVail
Ricardas Beraniks – Yonex Tour G
Richard Gasquet – Head Graphene XT Extreme Pro
Roberto Bautista Agut – Wilson Pro Staff 97
Robert Lindstedt – Wilson Ultra 100
Robin Soderling (retired) – Head YouTek IG Prestige Midplus
Roger Federer – Wilson ProStaff RF 97 Autograph (Black)
Ruben Ramirez Hidalgo – Babolat Pure Drive Plus
Ryan Harrison – Babolat AeroPro Drive
Sam Groth – Babolat Pure Aero
Sam Querrey – Babolat Pure Aero
Santiago Giraldo – Babolat Pure Strike Tour (18×20)
Sergiy Stakhovsky – Head Graphene Speed XT MidPlus
Somdev Devvarman (retired) – Babolat Pure Drive
Stanislas Wawrinka – Yonex VCORE Duel G 97 330g
Steve Darcis – Wilson Pro Staff 97
Stevie Johnson – Yonex VCORE SV 98
Tatsuma Ito – Wilson Burn 100 CounterVail
Taylor Fritz – Head Graphene XT Radical Midplus
Teymuraz Gabashvili – Head Graphene XT Speed Pro
Thanasi Kokkinakis – Babolat Aero Pro Drive Plus
Thomaz Bellucci – Wilson Pro Staff 97
Tim Smyczek – Dunlop Biomimetic F3.0 Tour
Tobias Kamke – Head Graphene XT Prestige MidPlus
Tomas Berdych –Head Graphene Touch Instinct MP
Tommy Haas – Head Graphene XT Prestige MidPlus
Tommy Robredo – Dunlop Force 98 Tour
Vasek Pospisil – Wilson Burn 100 CounterVail
Victor Estrella Burgos – Babolat Pure Drive Plus
Viktor Troicki – Babolat Pure Aero
Yen-Hsun Lu – Head Graphene XT Extreme Pro


no pros play with my model racket, customized volkl sg10 295, so I am not a follower to an extent. But, I do look at what pros are playing with and consider those attributes in my racket. For example, pros play rackets with high SW, pretty high static weight, HL balance and a slight prefer toward thinner beams but you do see a fair amount of Bab tweeners. My racket has high SW (335ish which is low for a pro but high for me), pretty high static weight (12.1 oz for me) and HL balance (6+ points HL). So, I don't follow racket models but I use a scaled down version of typical attributes of a pros racket. I say scaled down because typically atp pro has SW between 350-380 and my 335ish SW is low in comparison.


Talk Tennis Guru
Do the Pro's knows? I though my English was bad. LOL Considering some pros play with a paint job that resembles the racket they endorse and almost all (I assume) have modified their frames different from what they endorse, I could care less what they use.

Then there are the pro stock rackets that mere mortals can only dream of getting.

EDIT: But what the heck if they can lie so can I. I'm a believer, and I want to duplicate them every chance I get. I'm thinking of getting Isner's racket and play with Tecnifibre Red Code to improve my serve. And I might get Monfils' racket so I can run faster. I wonder does his racket make him run faster or is it his shoes?
Last edited: